Upcoming Learning Sessions from HARMAN Professional

Talking Cat5/Cat5S Connections, RJ45 Connectors & Ethercon Housings w/ Fedj(Jeff) Sylvanus

January 7, 2021

12:00 PM CST (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM CET, January 8, 2:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will cover digital connectors starting with Cat5 and Cat5S cable, RJ45 connections, Ethercon housings, and Cat6 and specific connectors plus a 15-minute Q&A segment.


AMX and NETGEAR: Delivering NAV Excellence w/ Kyle Barron, Laurent Masia & John Henkel

January 12, 2021

11:00 AM CST (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM CET, January 13, 1:00 AM SGT)

AMX and NETGEAR have joined forces to simplify the deployment of advanced Network AV systems. Kyle Barron from HARMAN and Laurent Masia and John Henkel from NETGEAR Business discuss the latest technologies making this possible.


Enterprise Audio System Design Using the XTEN-AV Platform w/ Vibhav Singh & Sahil Dhingra

January 14, 2021

11:00 AM CST (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM CET, January 15, 1:00 AM SGT)

Join us to explore enterprise audio system design using HARMAN products and the new XTEN-AV platform. We’ll discuss schematics, rack views, cable runs and more.


WHY DOES MY CONSOLE DO THAT?… A Brief Tour of Lighting Control History w/ Rob Halliday

January 19, 2021

11:00 AM CST (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM CET, January 20, 1:00 AM SGT)

A look at how even the latest lighting consoles are shaped by their predecessors from decades ago – even from the days of gaslight! Rob also explores some useful functions that have gotten lost along the way – making the case for their return!


Moving Lights: The Art of Perfect Positioning with Brad Schiller

January 28, 2021

11:00 AM CST (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM CET, January 29, 1:00 AM SGT)

Creating position focuses for moving lights is an essential skill for any programmer. In this session, Brad will describe the tools and processes to aid in focusing as well as common positions that can prove useful for most productions.


Lighting Design for Concert Touring – Efficient Workflows and Approaches with Roland Greil

February 3, 2021

11:00 AM CST (5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM CET, February 4, 1:00 AM SGT)

Join Roland for this webinar to explore lighting design workflows and producing shows for large-scale concerts. We will also look at a few of Roland’s recent projects and the processes behind the curtain that efficiently put them together.


An Introduction to Digital Audio in the Install World with Peter Moses

February 24, 2021

7:00 PM CST (February 25, 1:00 AM GMT, 2:00 AM CET, 9:00 AM SGT)

From converting audio into digital and then transporting the packets, learn about the different file formats, protocols and system designs to ensure your audio is delivered perfectly to its destination every time.

Read other news tagged with:
Skip to toolbar